HAI Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Snap-Link > Snap-Link Mobile for Android
  Active Topics Active Topics
  Login Login

Topic ClosedSnap-Link Mobile for Android

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
vadacon View Drop Down
Dealer
Dealer


Joined: 18 Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Snap-Link Mobile for Android
    Posted: 21 Apr 2011 at 3:41pm

Is anyone having trouble with the top Controller Key?  It is only taking numbers NO letters.  The second Controller Key area is fine took both without a problem

Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2011 at 8:43am
vadacon,

No reports of this... what model phone and version of android are you running?
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
Matthew _Keane View Drop Down
Snap-Link
Snap-Link


Joined: 25 Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2011 at 2:35pm
Where do I find my controller numbers?  Sorry, a bit new to this.  Thanks!!!
Back to Top
Matthew _Keane View Drop Down
Snap-Link
Snap-Link


Joined: 25 Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2011 at 4:00pm
My top control key is also a capital letter.  Doesn't want to go in.  Bottom key leads off with a zero which goes right in.  I am on a Droid X.  
Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 8:02am
Try not capitalizing the letter... if that doesn't work, which letter is it?

Aaron
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
Matthew _Keane View Drop Down
Snap-Link
Snap-Link


Joined: 25 Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 8:25am
The letter is D.  A lower case d will go in.  Are these 2 fields case sensitive?
Back to Top
vadacon View Drop Down
Dealer
Dealer


Joined: 18 Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 8:34am
That did work THANKS, it was the caps
Back to Top
Matthew _Keane View Drop Down
Snap-Link
Snap-Link


Joined: 25 Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 8:35am
Can you confirm these fields are NOT case sensitive?  Sorry, want to eliminate variables.  Thx!!!
Back to Top
vadacon View Drop Down
Dealer
Dealer


Joined: 18 Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 8:38am
I have another issue, I can get in to the system but I can only get Status, Events and Security.  ON Temp, Controls, Buttons after main screen.  Anything on this
Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2011 at 12:22pm
Looks like it will only take lower case letters, I will change that in the next update. For now just put them in as lower case.

If you are not getting lists, you didn't "retrieve setup" in the account setup... Go back, edit your account and press retrieve setup
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down