HAI Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Snap-Link > Snap-Link Mobile for Android
  Active Topics Active Topics
  Login Login

Topic ClosedSnapLink Android FAQ

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
Direct Link To This Post Topic: SnapLink Android FAQ
    Posted: 15 Apr 2011 at 2:18pm
Q: I can't connect, what's wrong?

A: There are several things that could be a problem. Here are the requirements for Snap-Link iPhone.

    1.) HAI Omni2e, Omni Pro2, Lumina, or Lumina Pro Controller
    2.) IP Address of controller
    3.) Port of controller
    4.) Correct Encryption Keys
    5.) OmniPro 2 firmware 3.2 (3.4 recommended)


Q. I can connect on my local network, but not when remote?

A: You have the incorrect IP Address of your ROUTER, and/or you are not port forwarding TCP for your chosen port (default 4369)

Q: I can connect, and status of a unit/thermostat/light/etc is initiall correct, but the status doesn't change when I update it?

A: You probably have an old version of controller firmware, that isn't sending the notifications. Please check your firmware in your controller
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2011 at 1:18pm
Q.) I can connect with PCAccess and PC Snap-Link, but not with the app.
A.) You need to port forward TCP ports, not just UDP.
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2011 at 10:50am
Q.) I don't see any Units, Zones, Temps, etc.
A.) Either you don't have them named in the controller, or you did not press "Retrieve Setup" when you configured your account.
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down