HAI Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Snap-Link > Snap-Link Mobile for Android
  Active Topics Active Topics
  Login Login

Odd temp reading

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
SaberFourZero View Drop Down
Snap-Link
Snap-Link


Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 3
  Quote SaberFourZero Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Odd temp reading
    Posted: 12 May 2011 at 11:19am
  Under the Temps section my setup is displaying 3 items...

A thermostat icon with "1st Floor" beside it and the current temp (~ 72F)
A thermometer icon with "Outdoor Temp" beside it and the current temp (~ 78F)
and the third and odd reading....
A thermometer icon with "1st floor tstat" beside and a temp reading of (38 F)

Where is this random reading coming from?

My setup is and OPII with 3.7 Firmware
Droid 2 running Snap-link V1.3
Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
  Quote aaron.ard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2011 at 1:35pm
saber,

Is the "1st floor tstat" something that is named in your OPII? Is just the temperature reading incorrect, or is the entire "1st floor tstat" entry not supposed to be there?

Do you have a touchscreen also? what does it display?

Aaron
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
SaberFourZero View Drop Down
Snap-Link
Snap-Link


Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 3
  Quote SaberFourZero Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2011 at 6:17pm
"1st floor stat" is the name of zone 16. The temp reading is incorrect and the entry shouldn't even be there.

I don't have a touch screen just two keypads and my Droid. All keypads show the correct t-stat temperature.

Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
  Quote aaron.ard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2011 at 1:36pm
saber,

If the entry shouldn't even be there, then it needs to be removed from the programming for the system. If there isn't something physically connected to zone 16, then that zone needs to be configured as an auxiliary... not a temp sensor, which could explain the weird reading.

If you want to send in your PCAccess file, we can take a look at it.

Aaron
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
SaberFourZero View Drop Down
Snap-Link
Snap-Link


Joined: 12 May 2011
Posts: 3
  Quote SaberFourZero Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2011 at 7:50pm
Aaron,

 I'm not sure how I got the extra entry to go away but I learned I had to retrieve the settings again by long pressing the account name. I thought it did it automatically every time I logged into my board, guess not.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down