HAI Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Snap-Link > Snap-Link Mobile for Android
  Active Topics Active Topics
  Login Login

Connection issues, router?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
essential64798 View Drop Down
Dealer
Dealer


Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Posts: 1
  Quote essential64798 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Connection issues, router?
    Posted: 11 May 2011 at 12:40pm
Here is our setup:

Actiontek PK5000 DSL modem
External Static IP
Ports forwarded:

4369 TCP and UDP to controller (192.168.0.200)
8081 TCP and UDP to HAI Camera server
554-557 TCP to HAI camera server

In the android app, we have the external IP specified for the controller, port 4369

In the camera section, we have the external IP specified with :8081 at the end, no spaces.

Problems:

1. As of the newest updated app, the app will no longer connect to the controller unless I DMZ the controllers internal IP

2. Cameras will not connect, at all (they didn't in the last version either).

What other information is needed to troubleshoot this? We called tech support, they said it was a problem with the router, yet all our settings are correct.

We've also removed and rebuilt the entire account on the droid per tech support recommendations.

thanks!
Back to Top
aaron.ard View Drop Down
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
HAI - Auto Studio Admin
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 599
  Quote aaron.ard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2011 at 1:41pm
You need to port forward port 80 (unless you've changed it in the camera server setup) to get the video... some ISP's block port 80, so you might have to change the http port to something else (8080, etc). Then the url you will use would look like

http://myipaddressordns:80

As far as the Omni Connection goes, when you attempt to retrieve setup, what error message do you get? It could be a router issue, dns (I do have at least one report of someone with virgin mobile where they can't access it through their dynamic dns, but can if they use the external ip address), or encryption keys, etc.

The error message should give some clue.

Aaron
Aaron Ard
Home Automation, Inc.
Embedded Systems Engineer
Back to Top
palbright View Drop Down
Dealer
Dealer


Joined: 07 May 2010
Posts: 105
  Quote palbright Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 May 2011 at 11:18pm

Also remember that in you dnsdyn that once you set up the port forwarding you also have to use the 192.168.20.1:8081 first Camera server (LOCAL ACCESS), 192.168.20.2:8082 Second Camera Server.  The http:(dns name camer.dyndns.org:8081) Internet Access and also remember to change your setting inside the camera server under network, advance, and ensure you make the correct program setting there as well.

 

What I would like help on is Recording, recording to FTP.  Still have not had any feed back on this one.  But either way, good luck.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down